Wedding Gifts We Still Use and Like: Money

wedding gifts

During wedding season, I thought I’d share with you the wedding gifts we still use and love, in case you need some inspiration for what to bring to those upcoming nuptials.

What wedding gift do we still use and like? Money.

I mean, I’m pretty sure we don’t still have the money we were given as a wedding present… that is long gone. But we’re not broke and we have every kitchen item we could ever need (except a pasta maker, because I do not need pressure to make my own thankyouverymuch). Pretty sure every single check we got helped with that.

I know money’s not personal. But neither is a wooden spoon. And you need both.

Don’t know what to get or is the registry picked over? Just give a check. I guarantee you there will be no talk of “Can you believe they gave us MONEY?!?!?! How tacky!”

No it will go more like “Oh my gosh! Look at these checks!  Let’s use them for our honeymoon/our anniversary dinner/that couch we want/our nest egg/the down payment on a house/the down payment on a car/to pay off some of our student loans/to buy those ridiculous registry items that no one else wanted to buy!”

Give them a check. Boom. You’re Done.

And you’re welcome.

Do you give checks for wedding presents?

One thought on “Wedding Gifts We Still Use and Like: Money

  1. I am glad to know that money is such a good gift because that’s my go-to gift these days. A Visa gift card (or something like that). I mean, I know how much I like money as a gift (to pay bills, enjoy a nice dinner, buy groceries, etc.), so I figured other folks my age do too! Glad to know it from a married couple! 🙂

Leave a Reply

