Friday Finds 6/6/14


So much tiny!

Hi friends! What have you been up to? I’ve been doing a TON of dancing, dance teaching, and general schedule wrangling (which is it’s own sort of dance). Also, today is a big day for me, I hope we have a successful event tonight!

If you have nothing going on (or too much and you need a break) here are some links for you!

I only knew about one of these 33 amazingly useful sites! Number 4 and number 10 are now permanently bookmarked. (PS- some language, because BuzzFeed)

DEMENTORS ARE REAL! And in related news… still no owl from Hogwarts. :/

Have you read The Fault in Our Stars by John Green? I just recently read it, and I’m so excited that the movie comes out today! What made me want to read it? Well, this article, and also realizing that John Green the author is also John Green the host of Mental Floss’ YouTube Channel!
”Green is the current undisputed king of YA, an earnest, friendly Harry Styles meets Encyclopedia Brown, followed both in public and online by a giddily respectful army of, mostly, teenage girls.” …”The shoot has made him reflective about the nature of celebrity. “People are stopping you, and they’re saying nice things, but like, it makes you constantly consciously aware when you’re in public that you are not actually your private self, or that you can’t actually be your private self,” he says. “In the same way that if I yell at my kid about a Hot Wheel or something, and then I turn around and there’s a Nerdfighter and she’s like, ‘I’m such a big fan!’ and I’m like, ‘Well, I’m trying to have a corrective moment with my son, and this is weird.’”

I love what Elsie and Emma and team do at A Beautiful Mess, and though I will probably NEVER do most of the projects they post, (easily inspired, craft/DIY challenged as my mom says) I REALLY want to do every. single. project. in this roundup of photo project ideas. This one and this one look particularly difficult, but super awesome.

Is it weird that I want one of these? I mean, not now… but eventually.

And it turns out that Kristen Bell and I have a lot in common!

Leave a Reply

