Currently Reading: I Think I Am In Friend-Love With You

i think i am in friend love with you
I got this illustrated storybook, I Think I Am In Friend-Love With You by Yumi Sakugawa, from my friend last month for my birthday, and it is making my heart swell and giving me the giggles. Oh, and making me tear up because she wrote such a lovely inscription at the front…

Here are some of my favorite lines:

i think i am in friend love with you (3)
”Can you randomly e-mail me weird blog links that remind you of me?”

i think i am in friend love with you (2)
“And let me walk with you to your favorite food truck?”

i think i am in friend love with you (4)
i think i am in friend love with you (5)

“I just so desperately want for you to think that I am this super-awesome person because I think you are a super-awesome person.”

I wish I could go buy a pallet of these books and hand them out to all my friends, including future friends.

Buy the book for your friend and/or all your friends. No money goes to me, just want to share a lovely read with you.

Leave a Reply

