Wedding gifts we still use and like

wedding gifts
Wedding season is upon us friends!  Over the next few months, I thought I’d share with you the wedding gifts we still use and love, in case you need some inspiration for what to bring to those upcoming nuptials. 

A wedding gift that I have no idea who gave to us, but I’m so glad they did? The crock pot.

Bonus points if they registered for a fun colored one.

Even more Bonus points if you point them to this blog to find awesome crock pot recipes.

When I was growing up my mom used the crock pot for 2 things: pot roast and Velveeta Ro-Tel dip. But then I learned you could make anything in it. Chicken, chili, awesome soups, fish, cider, whatever! And then I learned that this would be my saving grace since I’m really bad at cooking meat and keeping it tender.

I’ll be honest, I use the crock pot a bit less now that I have a pescatarian husband (because let’s be honest, there’s nothing better than throwing some pork or beef in a crock pot and it coming out perfectly with little effort. And there’s nothing worse than cooking a pork tenderloin in the crock pot and eating it by yourself while your husband has a salad) but it’s still pretty awesome. Throw a bunch of ingredients in a pot and eat dinner in a few hours? I’m IN!

If you buy a crock pot as a wedding present you’ll be feeding the wonderful couple (for years) and also making sure they don’t fight over “what’s for dinner.” So basically you’re saving their marriage and providing the equivalent of marriage counseling.

Did you get a crock pot as a wedding present? Do you use it ALL THE TIME?!?!?!

Leave a Reply

