If you can’t do something forever…

… that’s not a good reason to not do it now.

Seems obvious, right? So why am I making a blog post about it?

Because I caught myself in a weird thought process the other day, here’s how it went:

“Should I really try that new thing/start that new project/learn more about that idea? Maybe not because I will only be able to sustain it/do it/keep doing it for a few months/a year/5 years/ 20 years, but then what?”

So in case you’re not clear, I was thinking about not doing something because I wouldn’t be able to do it until I died.

This means I should give up on walking, working, earning a certain income, watching TV shows that might end before I die, and all current forms of social media because everyone knows they’ll change every 5 years.

This is stupid.

From now on, if I want to try/start/do something I’m moving forward, even if my 35, 45, and 65 year old self won’t be able to continue doing it.

Hope you’ll join me.

Leave a Reply

