Friday Finds 4/11/14

Oh my goodness, a French bulldog that doesn’t want to sleep! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Hey there friends who read my internet stuff. This week was good but busy, but you don’t care, you want links!

These parents are doing just terrible things to their kids (SARCASM!) Like for example this mom:
“I went to my teen’s choir concert and clapped”

Turns out I CAN love foxes more than I already do.

If you get house envy you won’t be able to resist this photo round up of unusual homes. Number 12 satisfies the tiny minimalist that lives inside me.

Really hoping Apple doesn’t take this company over, so anyone with a smartphone can take advantage of a charger that would take your battery from 0% to 100% in under a minute. Don’t get too excited though, it’s probably not coming out for at least 2 more years.

Speaking of smartphones, I currently use a Nokia Lumia, as my phone but also as my only camera, so I love this series: “Around the World in 80 Lumias,” especially this entry from Spain.

Have you ever tried to find Momo?

Have you seen this website that tells you about all those random holidays? Well, it says that tomorrow (my birthday) is “look up at the sky day.” But when I searched it to confirm, it turns out that day is actually April 14th, according to this site (and ps, they are saying that today is “Love Your Pet Day,” which for me is everyday, but whatever). And that April 12 is actually “walk on your wild side day.” So I really don’t know what to believe any more. But in honor of my 28th (eek?), look up at the sky or get wild. Whatever.

Anything else interesting on the internet this week?

Leave a Reply

