Kendra Scott necklace

93e2265b-eb14-4c28-ae4f-0ca37400cf7f_jpeg

As you know, I just write this stuff, no one’s paying me. I should change that…

If you read this blog at all you know I like a good statement necklace. But other than statement necklaces, long pendants, and my favorite gifted necklace… I don’t really wear many necklaces, and certainly not shorter ones.

I think because I can’t help but remember those unfortunate chokers I used to wear in middle school.

But then my sister and brother-in-law (The Guns’ brother and his wife) got me the necklace pictured above (quick question: can I use that photo on the left as my new headshot?), and now I wear it ALL THE TIME. I would have never picked it out because it seems like a length that wouldn’t work for me, but it’s actually pretty perfect. It’s a mint green/turquoise stone on a gold chain,  and caged in decorative gold setting. You can wear it the way I am in this photo, or you can turn it around and it’s just the mint green stone without the gold stripes.

I love it so much, and I wear it all the time, with my favorite layering technique, with t-shirts, with tops that have an interesting neckline. It really works with anything. And I can’t find it online anymore (sadface) but it’s made by Kendra Scott, who of course also does the super cool color bar, where you can design your own jewelry online.

So big thanks to bro and sis-in law, for my new favorite necklace!

What do you think? Do you love it as much as me?

Leave a Reply

