Viral Video Outfit: What does the Fox wear?

WP_20140126_00220140126134320[1]
You can use anything as outfit inspiration, even a nonsensical viral video.

Thanks to my aunt Kathy for indulging my love for forest creatures on my clothes and giving me this fox sweater for Christmas.
WP_20140126_00620140126134347[1]

There’s a lot going on in this outfit.  I’ve got my favorite layering technique, a statement necklace, 3 different shirts (chambray button up, sweater, and cardigan, my favorite tall boots, big sunglasses, a statement clutch, some matchy colors, and 3 shades of blue and 2 shades of orange. But if I’m truly inspired by my favorite viral video, then I think it’s ok for the outfit to be a little nuts…

That being said, if I were to take these photos again or wear this outfit again, I’d probably swap out my envelope clutch for a bag that matched my shoes and necklace, but it’s all good.

Oh, I almost forgot the best part of this sweater…
WP_20140126_00820140126134434[1]
…I have a tail.

YOU GUYS I HAVE A TAIL!

My dreams have come true…

Leave a Reply

