30 Things to do before I’m 30

Last year I blogged through Glamour’s 30 things to have and know before you’re 30 List.  I came to the conclusion that those lists should be used for ideas and guidelines, but really you should make your own list.  I have about 2 and half years before I’m 30, so I decided to make my own list… some of these things might seem silly or might need an explanation… but that’s what future blog posts are for!

1) own a home

2) host a guest, not on the couch

3) travel the Mediterranean

4) have a signature drink

5) learn to change a flat tire

6) get rid of any clothing that I have that I bought while I was in high school

7) color my hair red

This would be the goal. That’s possible, right?

8) open my own Roth IRA or similar type of retirement fund

9) host a non-sports-related and non-housewarming party at my house

10) play a round of golf with The Guns

11) spend a week only eating homemade food

12) write a fan letter to Tina Fey and Amy Poehler, respectively (no one wants a joint fan letter)

13) write 5-10 thank you notes to women who influenced my 20s

14) volunteer for an organization and/or charity

15) learn some basic sewing skills

16) learn to tie a tie

necktie

This should not be that difficult.

17) learn to filet a fish (you are beginning to see The Guns’ influence on this list)

18) make a 5 course meal

19) get new headshots

20) record a new outgoing voicemail message

21) clean up my online life (joined facebook almost 10 years ago now… there are photos to be untagged)

22) drive through the Florida Keys

Florida in 1992 The Overseas Highway in The Florida Keys

23) choreograph a new work

24) publish something new

25) develop a fitness plan that I can maintain

26) sell/trade in old electronics before they become unsellable

27) buy a bike or scooter

Gay bike?  Lesbian scooter?
One of the two… probably not pink

28) leave a huge tip at a restaurant

29) take a ballroom or swing dance class

30) to be revealed at a later date (because I’m still trying to decide if I have the nerve)

Admittedly, I put some things on the list because I KNEW they would happen, but my blog my rules. 

What do you think of my list? What would you put on your list?

All photos link back to their original source.

7 thoughts on “30 Things to do before I’m 30

  1. Pingback: 30 Things: Sail the Med | sometimes she blogs

  2. Pingback: 30 Things before I’m 30 – buy a home | sometimes she blogs

  3. Pingback: What to expect from sometimessheblogs in 2014 | sometimes she blogs

  4. Pingback: 30 Things: How to Tie a Tie | sometimes she blogs

  5. Pingback: 30 Things: Have a Signature Drink | sometimes she blogs

  6. Pingback: 30 Things: Record a new outgoing Facebook message | sometimes she blogs

  7. Pingback: 30 Things: Get Rid of Clothes from High School | sometimes she blogs

Leave a Reply

