Friday Finds 6/21/13

I think this video is hilarious and genius, and I hope to see more episodes!

Internet links for you!

If you don’t know what vine is, you should check out this interview with the creator of one of the most viral vines out there, Ryan Gosling Won’t Eat His Cereal.  They’re funny, and they give a great intro into this new medium.  If you don’t have time to read the interview just watch the minute long video that shows the first 8 installments of Ryan Gosling rudely refusing to eat his breakfast.

I used to love reading the Dear Abby columns.  Not to see what her advice was, but just to read the reasons why people wanted advice.  If you also feel this way, you might be interested in Dear Prudence.  Again, I don’t really read it for her advice (though her reaction is sometimes entertaining), but the issues brought to the table are fascinating, ranging from the everyday, “Can I accept an airline upgrade only for myself while traveling with a romantic partner?” to the seemingly ridiculous, “Since starting on antidepressants, my wife has been cheerful and optimistic. I hate it.”

It’s always fun to disobey a sign.  Here are photos of people and animals and inanimate objects doing just that.

And here are 30 foods I bet you didn’t know that you could make yourself.

What did you find on the internet this week?

Leave a Reply

