A Summer in the Med

If all goes as planned when you read this I will be in Italy, most of the way through day 2 of my summer contract.  From June 19th through October 31st I’ll be sailing through the Mediterranean.  It’s 29 cities and 10 countries and at least one new continent (Africa) and technically 2 (If I get over to the Asian part of Turkey).  Needless to say, I’m excited and a little overwhelmed… Here are some images of where I’m headed:

Barcelona, SpainBarcelona Street

Alghero, ItalyAlghero

Villefranche-sur-Mer, FranceVillefranche-sur-Mer Waterfront

Santa Margherita Ligure, ItalyParaggi, Santa Margherita Ligure, Liguria, Italy 31/07/2012

La Goulette, Tunisia
Sunrise at La Goulette

Palma de Mallorca, SpainPalma de Mallorca, Spain

Valencia, SpainCity Center, Valencia, Spain

Marseille, FranceLe Vieux-Port de Marseille (France)

Palermo, Sicily, ItalyPalermo street

Livorno, ItalyLivorno ,Pisa  Italy

Naples, ItalyNapoli, Italia / Naples, Italy - night HDR

Monte Carlo, MonacoMonte Carlo

Kotor, Montenegrokotor- montenegro-9-05

Katakolon (Olympia), Greece20101006 An afternoon in Katakolon Greece 016

Dubrovnik, CroatiaDubrovnik Panorama

Corfu, GreeceCorfu - Greece

Venice, ItalyVenice, Italy

Athens, GreeceAthens, Greece 2007

Iraklion, Crete, GreeceFishing boats in Crete

Santorini, GreeceSantorini, Greece

Mykonos, GreeceMykonos, Greece 2008 (13)

Rhodes, GreeceArches and alleys, Rhodes, Greece 2008

Istanbul, TurkeyIstanbul 2011

Alexandria and Port Said, Egypt
Both of these cities are hours from the pyramids of GizaPanoramic view of Giza pyramids

Kusadasi, TurkeyP1110910: Kusadasi

Rome, ItalyPiazza di Spagna and Trinità dei Monti, panoramic hdr - Rome, Italy

Messina, ItalyIsola Bella Taormina Messina Sicilia Italy Creative Commons by gnuckx

Calvi, Corsica, FranceCalvi, Corsica

You can check out some of these photos, and some others on my Let’s Go Pinterest Board where I post photos of where I’ve been, where I’m going, and great travel resources.

All photos are a part of Flickr’s Creative Commons, click on a photo to find out more info.

2 thoughts on “A Summer in the Med

    • Thanks for reading Jess. Because of my busy schedule I’m not sure that I’ll be posting travel updates in real time (I’m not that cool, wish I was), but starting next week I do plan on sharing my favorite photos of the week on Fridays. working on a ship is pretty cool, and when I’m struggling with jet lag and homesickness I remind myself that I’m very blessed to travel for a living! But I also think it’s cool that you have a full time job at a company you’ve been with for years… not many late twenty-somethings can say that!

Leave a Reply

