TV you should be watching but probably aren’t- Parks and Recreation

Normally when I write blog posts as a part of my series “tv you should be watching, but probably aren’t,” I wax poetic about my favorite tv shows. I give you all the pros and cons, the things you should look forward to experiencing, bios of my favorite characters and the actors who play them, my favorite moments and quotes. Basically I nerd out.

With Parks and Rec I’m going to do things a bit differently. Don’t worry I’m still going to nerd out. But I’m also going to let them show you why you should be watching. Because if this show gets cancelled… there will be much gnashing of teeth in my household. I will cry the cries of a 13 year old who learns her favorite bandmember has a girlfriend. There will be a hunger strike, and it will be documented on YouTube, and no one wants to see that. Plus The Guns will be really bummed, and trust me, there is nothing more horrible than a bummed The Guns (except maybe a bummed Bravo, but we’ve become accustomed to that).

So, reasons why you should watch:

  1. Donna
  2. Ann
  3. Chris
  4. Ben
  5. Lil Sebastian
  6. April
  7. Andy
  8. Bert Macklin
  9. Tom
  10. Leslie
  11. Ron Swanson
  12. DJ Roomba
  13. Jerry… who am I kidding, Jerry’s the worst
  14. The ghost of DJ Roomba
  15. Jean Ralphio

Are you watching?  If not… WHY NOT????

Leave a Reply

