30 Things: let go of the past

Here at sometimessheblogs, Wednesdays are for commenting on this list. So let’s get it started.

Number 25 on the list of things I should know before I’m 30:

That your childhood may not have been perfect, but it’s over.

Thank God.  I had a great childhood, but it’s good that it’s over.  Actually it’s good that my teenage and college life are over too.  All of it was good, but this, my late twenties, leading into my thirties is better.

I could write more but I’d rather hear your story.

How was your childhood? Glad that it’s over?

Leave a Reply

