30 Things: Living Alone

Here at sometimessheblogs, Wednesdays are for commenting on this list. So let’s get it started.

Number 22 on the list of things I should know before I’m 30:

How to live alone, even if you don’t like to.

I think I could know this, but I don’t, simply because I haven’t lived alone. Not really. The closest I came was 2 weeks I spent in NY by myself, but only after I’d spent the previous 3 months with my mom and my brother in the same apartment.  I just don’t know that it counts. I definitely prefer to live with The Guns (obviously), but as I think about it, I’m realizing that if I weren’t living with my spouse, I don’t know that I would want to live with someone else.  There’s something nice about being by yourself and the sole decider of what’s in the fridge, on the DVR, and hanging on the walls.

If I ever do live alone again, I think the harder thing will be dealing with the reason I’m living alone, not the act of living by myself.

Do you live alone? If not, do you think you could?

One thought on “30 Things: Living Alone

Leave a Reply

