30 Things: Take Care of yourself

Here at sometimessheblogs, Wednesdays are for commenting on this list. So let’s get it started.

Number 14 on the list of things I should have before I’m 30:

A skin-care regimen, an exercise routine, and a plan for dealing with those few other facets of life that don’t get better after 30.

I wish I could just write that I agree with this sentiment and make no further comments.

It’s my blog, and I’ll do what I want.

But the whole point of this series is to reflect and comment.  So yes, I agree, but no I have not done this.  I’m lucky if I wash my face everyday.  I’d feel gross admitting that but I’m almost positive that some of you reading can relate.

So yeah, I need to work on that, and as far as an exercise routine goes, that’s tough for me.  I spent 4 years in college dancing at least 3 hours/day 5 days/week, and some days dancing up to 8 hrs/day, including a few hours on the weekends.  So most of the time I didn’t need to do all that much more in terms of working out, although it would have been a good idea to get into a habit when I wouldn’t be in class daily. 

So… yeah, I need to work on that, because I think I’m running out of years where I can eat whatever I want and jump around once a week and be ok.  Again, something to get going on in the next 3 years…

But I’m secretly hoping my metabolism is that of Lorelai Gilmore… it could happen right?

Be honest, do you wash your face every night? Also, do you now think I’m gross?

One thought on “30 Things: Take Care of yourself

  1. I am terrible at washing my face at night, usually because I’m so tired I just can’t do one more thing before I fall into bed. I mean, I never skip brushing my teeth. That’s good, right? No judgement from me… #fellowwearmymakeuptobedgirl (and now I’m sad b/c I’m well over thirty…)

Leave a Reply

