Upcoming Adventures

Happy Monday everyone! I love a Monday where my to do list consists of Shower (check!), put on real clothes (as in, not pajamas. also check), send two e-mails, and blogging (in progress).

As you can tell I’m on vacation.  But I’m always looking ahead (it’s my curse), and so I am very excited about our next contract.  Yes, that means I’m looking forward to going back to work (don’t worry, I have 6 weeks to get over that), and I thought I’d share with you the new places we are set to from July to October.

Boston, Massachusetts
Corner Brook, Newfoundland, CanadaRed Bay Labrador, Canada
Nanortalik, Greenland
Reykjavik, IcelandDjupivogur, Iceland
Geiranger, Norway
Alesund, Norway
Bergen Norway
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Southampton, England
Plymouth, UK
Dublin, Ireland
Torshavn, Faroe Islands
Seydisfjordur, Iceland
Akureyri, IcelandQagortog, Greenland
St. Anthony, Newfoundland, Canada
St. John’s, Newfoundland, Canada
Bar Harbor, Maine
Halifax, Nova Scotia, CanadaSydney, Canada
Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island, Canada
Quebec City, Quebec, Canada
Montreal, Quebec, Canada
That all looks pretty cool.  But until we head that way we’ll be enjoying our vacation by grocery shopping, going to all of our medical appointments, hanging with friends, eating out too much, shopping for clothes but not really buying all that much, playing with Bravo, and maybe feeding the raccoons.

Been to any of these locations?  Please comment with your favorite sights and experiences!  Also, if you’ve been to any of these locations in the months of July, August, or September, please let me know if I’ll need my winter coat.  It’s important things like this that are keeping me up at night.

One thought on “Upcoming Adventures

  1. All of these places look gorgeous! I am so jealous of all of your travels. This makes my “work all day-study all night” routine look even more boring than I realized. 🙂

Leave a Reply

