Merry Christmas! A virtual Christmas Card

2011_christmascard_krista_webI know I was supposed to start sending out Christmas cards the Christmas after we first got married (2009).  I know this because lots of my friends who were married were sending me adorable cards.  It was then that I realized that this is the sign that you’ve crossed over the threshold into adulthood.  Sending out Christmas cards.  Because to do this you have to do things like plan, buy postage, and have an updated address book.  This was when I realized that I was not yet an adult. 

Anyway, I avoided it in 2009 and 2010, but I think The Guns and I are now ready to join the adult table and send out a Christmas card.  And I wanted to share it here as this means our card will get to many people that we don’t see, but that we want to share a card with.  Also, I’ve killed no trees in the process… yeah, that’s why I did it.  It’s not about convenience at all…

We hope your year was great.  Ours was filled with constant traveling (from Alaska to Tahiti), lots of time at sea, crossing the Equator, not enough cuddle time with Bravo, promotions and success at work, and meeting lots and lots of new people.  And this Christmas and holiday season is a great one as we spend it on dry land and with family and friends.  It wasn’t always smooth sailing (literally) but this holiday season has been quite calm and relaxing.  We hope it is for you as well.

We don’t know what 2012 will bring, but we do know that we’ll be crossing the Panama Canal several times, seeing my brother graduate and start college (we’re pulling for TCU), watching many of our friends enter and navigate parenthood, blogging periodically, and trying to read Bravo’s mind.

Merry Christmas! Rest and enjoy it! And we’ll see you in 2012!

Leave a Reply

