Gone Fishing

Before we left for the ship we went out for a quick fishing trip while we were in Corpus with The Guns’ parents.

You know how I feel about the simple experiences of enjoying the outdoors.  So I was not really excited about it.

BUT I had lots of fun, and I would do it again (not right away.  Please).  I didn’t really fish, unless you count reeling one in after The Guns cast his line, got the bite, and then forced the rod into my hand.  BUT I got great pictures.

And I had fun acting as if the fish and the live bait (shrimp) could talk.  Yes I am an adult.

DSCN1252
sunrise on the water
DSCN1253
”You interrupted my BREAKFAST!  WHY?”
DSCN1254DSCN1255
”I had so much planned for my life… please have mercy!”
DSCN1260DSCN1261
Isn’t she pretty?
DSCN1264
”Ow.  That hook is piercing my brain.”DSCN1267

Have you ever been fishing?

2 thoughts on “Gone Fishing

Leave a Reply

