A Walk in Victoria

The Guns and I took a walk through Victoria last week.  We like walking the mile or so into town and back, there’s a lot to see, and it’s just pretty.  Thought you might like to see as well.

Also, for the first time in awhile I not only put some effort into crafting an outfit, but I also decided to photograph it.

Take a look at our walk…

DSCN0148

We began at the ship.

DSCN0157

After a walk through some neighborhoods, we got to downtown where you can see government buildings.

DSCN0158

You can take a carriage ride if you want.  Just like any other self-respecting capital.

In front of the wharf in Victoria, BCDSCN0162

But I prefer to show off my outerwear in front of the wharf.

DSCN0167

DSCN0168

The capitol building and the famous hotel, the Empress.

DSCN0169DSCN0170

Lots of beautiful flowers, even though it was a cloudy day. 

Who knew who well magenta and tangerine go together?

DSCN0172DSCN0173DSCN0175

Here’s my outfit… hello pattern mixing!  I like that I stuck to navy and white with a flash of gold (in the earrings and the belt notch).  Don’t love my grey flats, but I only have so many shoes with me at the moment and the navy tights were necessary since it was a little chilly.  This isn’t my normal look, but I had a lot of fun putting it together.

DSCN0177
The Guns has been on a Top Gun kick lately.  Watching the movie, quoting it, and singing that Kenny Loggins song as well as “You’ve Lost that Lovin’ Feelin’.”  I personally cannot stand it (the movie, and all that seems to go along with it), but I find his adaptation of their fashion sense hysterical.  I thought his new aviators deserved some blog time.  Plus, I like how they give a “ find the photographer” opportunity.  Can you find me?

2 thoughts on “A Walk in Victoria

Leave a Reply

