It is my birthday.

Do you know what today is?  Oh, I gave it away, did I ?

Well, yes, I turn 25 today.  I’m either really old or really young, just depends on how you look at it.

From where I’m sitting, it’s more on the young side.  But that’s just because I typically deal with people who are decades older than me.  Many times 5 or six decades older than me.  So by comparison I feel like I’m about 16.

But anyway, today is my birthday.  We are in Cabo San Lucas for the day.  I’d never heard of Cabo until I was in college watching LC on Laguna Beach (the REAL Orange County- take that Mischa Barton) and the whole group of them went to Cabo for Spring Break (this is how I learned that this was the west coast’s wealthier version of all of my friends’ spring breaks: Panama City).  And they were all “what happens in Cabo, stays in Cabo!”

I don’t think I’ll be saying that today.  Unless I pay the fee to get my picture made while I ‘m holding the lion cub (yes, you can do this in Cabo, though I’m not sure where they got the lion, but whatever), then that is definitely staying in Cabo.

They don’t allow pets on the ship.

But if they did, I’d definitely bring a petite lap giraffe with me.  If those were real.  Which they aren’t.  But if they are, I’m on the waiting list.

One thought on “It is my birthday.

Leave a Reply

