At Sea: Pearl Harbor

A few weeks ago I was fortunate enough to be able to visit Pearl Harbor and the USS Arizona Memorial.  I wish I had an eloquent post to share, but I really don’t, except to say that if you get the opportunity, you should go and experience what I can only describe as a presence in the memorial that I think is different from other US memorials.

 people brought leis to throw in the water at the memorial
One thought on “At Sea: Pearl Harbor

  1. I'm jealous you were in Honolulu — we didn't get enough time to visit the memorial last time we were there. The leis seem a poignant way to remember.

    Hope you are having a great time! What's been your favorite part of your Hawaii travels so far? 🙂

    – JoAnn

    Reader Showcase – share your favorite photo, get featured on
    Sidewalk Chalk

Leave a Reply

