At Sea: Oh! We’re Halfway there!

If you can believe it we are just about exactly halfway through our 19 week contract.  Time has absolutely flown by, and yet our last day seems so far away.  Don’t get me wrong, we are happy to be here and having a great time, but the reality is that we don’t get a day off until January 2nd. When is your next day off?  Oh that’s right, tomorrow.
But who can complain?  In 2 months I’ve been to Alaska, Vancouver and Victoria, Canada, Mexico, and 4 Hawaiian islands.  I’ve seen beaches and glaciers, mountains and forests, little harbor towns and metropolitan cities, and everyday I get paid to do it with my husband by my side.  It is not lost on us, how blessed we are to be able to do this together.
I imagine that most of you are getting ready for Halloween.  For the last few weeks we’ve had signs up in crew areas warning us: “Halloween is coming: Are you ready?” And to be honest, The Guns and I are not, but I’m sure we’ll think of something. 
Happy Halloween!

Leave a Reply

