At Sea: Aloha- tomorrow

As you read this, we’ll be on our fourth and last sea day before we arrive in Hilo, Hawaii tomorrow at noon.
I am so excited about going to Hawaii.
So excited.
Our travel guide onboard is originally from Hawaii, and he has been telling me that everything is very accessible.  In Alaska, we were always in these very small fishing towns, and there’s a lot to see, but not within walking distance, and we usually only had a few hours.  In our Hawaiian ports we’ll be there for at least 8 hours, sometimes up to 19 hours!  So we should have plenty of time to explore.  The Guns and I want to rent bikes or mopeds one day, so we’ll see.  Really though, I’m just expecting to get off the ship and just marvel.  In the weather, the scenery, everything.
More scheduled posts to come.  Hope everything is just grand in the continental US!

2 thoughts on “At Sea: Aloha- tomorrow

  1. Sounds like you are going to have a fun time! Riding bikes sounds heavenly – I just dusted off my little cruiser today and took a ride around our side of the Athens 'hood. I have no idea where this was but when we went to Hawaii when I was younger, one of the most fun things we did was go to a macadamia nut factory… sounds pretty boring but I will never forget the taste of those warm, delicious mac nuts! Another fun thing we did was walk through a rainforest but I'm not sure if that'd be possible with your time??

    Can't wait to hear about it!

Leave a Reply

