on my back olive + floral

I had to wear this dress at least one more time this year.  With such a bright pattern, it’s hard to remix this very often.  I had fun adding the floral necklace and the belt in the same cream color to go with the shoes.  Normally I would have stuck with white as a neutral accessory palette, but I think the cream is warm enough to work, plus it takes the edge off the olive swing jacket (though it does pick up the green in the print).
Why the face?  Well, we took these photos on a trek to complete a bucket list item, and then we got rained out.  We took cover in a parking garage, though some of the area started flooding.  This is my “let’s not get flooded in” face.
Perhaps the high collar will protect me from water?
Can you see that I got rained on???
What do you think of mixing neutrals with bright florals?
Leave a Reply

