on my back, 7/11

I couldn’t resist wearing white on my wedding anniversary.  I also couldn’t resist going all dancer on you and doing a little jump.  Kind of hard in these shoes!
If The Guns and I had decided to do an elopement on the beach (which we never would have done, but just for argument’s sake….) I would have worn this dress.  It’s so easy, and I think it suits me.
I don’t wear these shoes very often (they rub, and are hard to walk in), but they are just too perfect for this dress.
I not only wore white to commemorate our anniversary, but I also wore the same accessories that I wore on my wedding day: the feather flower and the pearl earrings. I was excited that they worked in a more casual outfit, and I’m hoping I can wear the flower more often!
Do you dress up for your anniversary?
One thought on “on my back, 7/11

Leave a Reply

