on my back, won’t change my spots…

Confession: when I first saw thin belts I didn’t get it.  But after seeing so many style bloggers rock the skinny belt, I jumped on the bandwagon.  I’m so NOT an early adopter.  Anyway, I’ve learned with the skinny belt, that if I’m going to wear it around my waist, it needs to be loose and curvy, not pulled so tight like I would a wider belt.
You know this dress.  It’s my strapless leopard print dress, and I love it as a skirt. I love it more as a dress, but I love it here too.
Hair shot- I’m really embracing updos lately…
I wore this outfit to go with my friends (Bridesmaid A and H) to see our friend, D, perform on tour with the freaking MARK MORRIS DANCE GROUP!  Whoa, if you don’t know about them, you can click here.  They’re kind of a big deal….
At the Winspear Opera House….
Afterward we walked with D and found a cupcake truck. Yum!
We’re proud of you D!
One thought on “on my back, won’t change my spots…

Leave a Reply

