On my back, denim vest

So bridesmaid H generously gave me a gift card to Francesca’s, which enabled me to buy a fashion item I’ve been coveting.

A denim vest.

I don’t really know why I’ve wanted it but now that I have it, I realize that it’s basically what has been missing in my life.

In terms of fashion of course.

Please don’t think that a denim vest would truly complete my life.  Accept the hyperbole, please.  Embrace it.

Anyway, I have worn it three times in 2 weeks, but I only have two example photos.  I seem to like the khaki denim combo, but I also love this vest with a dress- a sundress (or summer sack, because that’s how they look on me sometimes) to give it a little more fit or even a cocktail dress to dress it down.

Thanks Bridesmaid H!!!
3 thoughts on “On my back, denim vest

  1. I love that vest and scarf together!

    I just wanted to pop over and thank you for entering the giveaway for my Karma Cards on the Daddy Likey blog! We've got a few sets left if you're still keen (cough, shameless self-promotion, cough) 😉

Leave a Reply

