Conversations with J, Episode 10

I’ve already told you that J likes to quote.  Frequently he’ll just start talking nonsense:
J: “Define me!  Love me!”
Me: what??? Oh, Friends!
J: Yes! The one…
And then we relish in remembering an obscure quote from a television show or movie and then discuss the scene in question  Sometimes, though, something like this happens.
J:  you know what I’m saying?  I know what YOU’RE saying, but do you know what I’m saying?  I mean, I know what you’re saying…
Me: confused look Who are you quoting?
J: No one!  Sometimes I’m just myself.  
3 thoughts on “Conversations with J, Episode 10

Leave a Reply

