Six Months

Today is our 6 month wedding anniversary!
ok so, I know that by memorializing our 6 month wedding anniversary we are being so totally high school, but I promise we’ll stop once we hit the actual year mark.
So I’ve been married six months, but I still sometimes wake up, see J next to me, and think “we’re married?”
When does that stop?  Or is it just me?
In honor of six months of marriage, I give you a list of our most impressive accomplishments:
Before we got married J’s typical meal at home consisted of hot dogs and/or hard boiled eggs
And I only believed in the power of the microwave.
but now we love our stove, oven, crockpot, and microwave equally.
We’ve traveled internationally
to Mexico for our honeymoon,
but also to Ikea, which is its own country, let’s be honest, and brought back souvenirs
We share interests
And I actually watched football voluntarily, several times, and I’m boycotting the BCS, which is an abbreviation I didn’t know the meaning of pre-marriage.

a dog, who is cuter than most babies (except yours, I promise.),
named Bravo
J says the next dog’s name will be Espn (pronounced, Espen)

And, perhaps the most important.
I can say wife now.
2 thoughts on “Six Months

  1. Woohoo! I went to the knot to look at a friend's wedding site and the site told me I've been married 219 days. Some days it seems like forever and other days I look at Miles in fascination that he's the same guy I fell in love with in 2003!

    Outfit post soon?? 🙂

Leave a Reply

