(late) Weekend Update

Update on my Kanye thoughts:

I have to admit that after seeing Kanye on the new Jay Leno Show  I feel a little bad for him.  He seems like one of those people who has no filter… and unfortunately he is on camera as his profession.  And I must admit, that as much as I think celebrities should have media training and publicists who tell them what to say and what not to say, it’s almost refreshing to see someone who isn’t programmed by a PR team down to the smallest adjective.  So, thanks Kanye for admitting you were wrong to randomly spew your opinion, although it made for a super awkward moment.

Now back to my normal blogging….

We had a housewarming party this weekend and all our friends came over for a Langford style party… which means we only made food that we are good at: hot dogs, chips and queso, and my famous, seems-like-it’s-harder-to-make-than-it-is chocolate cake (thanks to Mom for giving me the recipe… The photocopied page is well-worn from all the time I’ve used it).  Don’t worry, I’ll fill you in on the not-so-secret recipe sometime.

It was really fun to have people over, and just hang out in our home.  After a year of dating/engagement where J and I depended on others to host, we certainly owed it to our friends.  Plus, I’m finally happy with how our apartment looks… and don’t worry, I’ll fill you in on that soon, too.  And one of our friends brought their dog, a pomapoo… it was adorable, which made me more anxious for October and dog-shopping than ever.

I am way behind in updating all my pictures, but hopefully sometime this week you’ll get a closer look at our life.

but now I must go choreograph.

Leave a Reply

