Who are you?

I have a favor to ask of you… and I haven’t asked that much from you, so humor me.

I know there’s lots of you out there.  Readers.  Reading my blog.  That makes me feel special! J Thank you!

In the past month or so I’ve decided to get serious about this blogging thing.  I don’t really know what that means, but I’m getting serious.  Right now it means that I want to write more (more consistently at least) and I want to know who you are.

Sometimes people tell me, “This might be weird, but I’ve been reading your blog.”

That is not weird! I love it!  Why do you think I write?  If it was “weird” for someone to read my blog… then I would have a diary, not a blog. 

So I have a feeling there are a lot of readers out there who are “lurking,” and I want to know who you are.  This won’t really change what I do, but it will motivate me to blog more, more consistently.
So do me a couple of favors: 

1)    Comment on this post.  Just say “I’m reading” or something like that, and continue to feel free to comment.  You don’t have to be a registered blogger user to comment, you can post anonymously.  If you do post as “anonymous” if you could just leave your name (particularly if I know you in “real life”) that would be awesome.

And if you don’t feel comfortable commenting, or leaving your name then you can e-mail me, or contact me in some other sort of private manner.

2)    I want you to keep reading and I want that to be really easy.  So find some way to “follow” me.  The easiest way is to click “follow” on the right-hand bar toward the top of this page.  If that doesn’t work, bookmark this page, or add me to your google reader.  If there’s another easy way to follow… let me know so I can let readers know too.

3)    Do you have a blog?  Let me know!  I want to read it!  Or if there’s a blog that you love to read, let me know about that too.

4)    Let me know what you like about this blog, and things you’d like to see more of.

I know some of you may have been more interested in the wedding posts… but I’ve discovered that I LOVE weddings even more now that I’ve been through mine.  So my hope is to continue posting about wedding topics (Wedding Wednesdays, anyone?) every once in awhile, in addition to more “current” topics.

Thanks for helping me out.  And thanks for reading!
17 thoughts on “Who are you?

  1. Glad you're keeping up the blog. I'm on number 2-3 since I started 5 years ago. (I can't believe I have been blogging that long!!!) Its great writing practice for all of us who need to keep our skillz sharp! : )

  2. Hi Krista, it's me, Dana. I love reading your blog! Why, you ask? Because I remember you as the girl with bangs and glasses to big for her face. Now you are all grown up with a wicked sense of humor. When I read what you wrote, I feel like you are here beside me, telling me a story about your life.

  3. Hey Krista, it's Shelby – I read your blog for several reasons:
    1. I know you!
    2. You are witty!
    3. I am a blog reader! I read lots of blogs!
    4. I overuse exclamation points! (does that really have anything to do with reading your blog?)

    I will continue to read, and if we make it to Texas one day, we'll visit! Or when you, Jacob, and the rest of your family come to Missouri, you MUST come visit!

    These are some of my favorite blogs:

    http://thepioneerwoman.com
    (she's an ex-ballerina who now lives in the country on a working cattle farm – funny stuff!)

    http://granolasdodallas.blogspot.com/
    (she's just funny!)

    http://awkwardfamilyphotos.com/
    (not really a blog, just a funny site)

  4. Hi, Krista,
    I follow your blog because
    1) I'm your mom
    2) You're a great writer
    3) Sometimes you make me laugh and sometimes you make me cry, but either way, it's all good
    4) It gives me a little more insight into my wonderful, talented daughter's life

    Love you. Keep those blogs coming.

  5. I didn't follow it, but I just stumbled upon it after stalking you in beautiful wedding photos. And I mean, we became friends back in the day because we both liked to write, right? 🙂 Great stuff – I loved your writing about your wedding!

  6. So hi again! It's Adrienne, way back from Brookwood Baptist days and I forget how I found out about your blog but I like reading it and enjoy hearing about your life. I've never been to Texas but I hear good things about it. Maybe one day we will see each other again! I'm no longer a lurker!

  7. Krista, I read your blog. I don't think we've ever met, but my husband and I know Jacob well, went to church and small group with him and graduated from TCU with him. In fact, I think Jacob is back at West Academy where my hubby, Ryan, worked when he first graduated from TCU. I found your blog via Jacob's crazy-memory blog that makes me feel like I have dementia at 26. I enjoy reading your blog and hearing about you & Jacob's life together 🙂

    I blog about our family at http://ehome.wordpress.com

    Blogs I like are:
    *The Preacher's Wife, http://hollyfurtick.typepad.com/the_preachers_wife/

    *Life in the Parsonage, http://lifeintheparsonage.blogspot.com/

    *Cupcakes, Sprinkles, and other Happy Things (written by the lead singer of Addison Road), http://www.jennysimmons.com/

    *Abigail's Day, http://abigailsday.blogspot.com/

  8. Just want to let you know that I'm reading, I know I'm a bit late with the reply. I don't get to see you often (even though we live SOO close), but it is a great way for me to keep up with what's going on with you guys. I've really enjoyed reading an encourage you to keep on blogging.

Leave a Reply

